Accès Espace Personnel
Connexion sociale

Documents attachés :

Vue 521 fois
15 octobre 2018

Economics and Politics at Lille (EP@L)

Call For Papers EP@L, Economics & Politics at Lille,
December, 18-19, 2018, University of Lille (France)
In the wake of three previous workshops in political economy organized in Lille, the aim of the 2018 Economics and Politics workshop is to bring together scholars from economics and politics interested in interdisciplinary work on political economy. We welcome theoretical as well as empirical papers by both economists and political scientists. Papers covering issues in all usual areas of political economy are welcome. The workshop is intended for presentation of papers-in-progress that can benefit from discussion. Selection of papers will be based on their quality and to favor coherence of the program. Submissions by graduate students of thesis chapters and recent graduates are welcome.
Workshop Organization
There are no parallel sessions. Participation in the workshop is subject to participation in all sessions. To facilitate and improve discussions, time devoted to presentation and discussion will be equivalent. For each paper, at least one discussant will be designated. There is no conference fee. Young scholars (up to two year after PhD) can apply for a scholarship.
Guest speaker: Vincent Pons, Harvard University
Deadlines and submissions
Extended abstract or a copy of the paper in pdf format should be sent to by October 15, 2018. Authors will be notified by October 30 and agree to send at least a draft version of their paper by December 1st, 2018.
Those interested in discussing a paper or willing to take part to the event could contact the organizers.
To support young researchers (up to two years after PhD), the organizers can cover travel expenditures and accommodation for up to four researchers (max 500 euros each). Please, indicate whether you apply for these scholarship in your submission and where you would travel from.
Program committee: Quentin David (Lille University), Abel François (Lille University), Emiliano Grossman (Sciences Po Paris), Nicolas Sauger (Sciences Po Paris), Morgane Tanvé (Lille University)
Local committee: Laura Duthilleul and Nicolas Ooghe

Vous devez être connecté pour laisser un commentaire.