Accès Espace Personnel
Connexion sociale
?
Water
Partager sur :
24 juin 2021
Workshop

10th PhD Student Conference on International Macroeconomics

Vue 407 fois

Université Paris Nanterre

Room 614, Building G

 

EconomiX-CNRS and the Doctoral School EOS (Université Paris Nanterre), CeReFiM (University of Namur), and LEO (Université d'Orléans) are co-organizing the 10th PhD Student Conference on International Macroeconomics. The conference will be held on June, 24th 2021, in Nanterre, France. For now, we plan to have an in-person conference, conditionally on the evolution of the health situation.

 

Important dates and submission procedure:

Submission deadline: March, 5th, 2021
Acceptance decision: March, 31th, 2021
Presenting authors registration: April, 16th, 2021
Conference: June 24th, 2021
 
 

Submission of papers is open until March the 5th, 2021. Papers must necessarily include the author's and co-authors names and institutional affiliations, together with e-mail addresses for correspondence.

The program will include several sessions covering the main areas of International Macroeconomics. Anyone wishing to present a paper needs to submit it to a specific session. Please submit a full paper in English at the conference webpage (Submit a paper) in the appropriate session and topic.

 

Sessions and covered topics

International macroeconomics and finance (JEL):

  • Exchange rates, exchange-rate regimes, international monetary system; 
  • Economic growth, business cycles, inequalities and economic policies; 
  • Banking economics and central banking; systemic risk, microprudential and macroprudential supervisions; 
  • Political economy on international macroeconomics and finance; 
  • Economic history on international macroeconomics and finance, cliometrics; 
  • International macroeconomics: other topics.

 

Priority will be given to papers with original contributions and empirical applications that address a relevant economic question within the aforementioned topics and have no senior coauthors.

 

Organizing Committee:

Denisa Georgiana Banulescu (Université d'Orléans, georgiana.banulescu@univ-orleans.fr),
Hamza Bennani (Université Paris Nanterre, h.bennani@parisnanterre.fr),
Christophe Blot (OFCE and Université Paris Nanterre, christophe.blot@sciencespo.fr),
Cécile Couharde (Université Paris Nanterre, cecile.couharde@parisnanterre.fr),
Jean-Yves Gnabo (Université de Namur, jean-yves.gnabo@unamur.be),
Antonia Lopez Villavicencio (Université Paris Nanterre, alopezvi@parisnanterre.fr),
Daria Onori (Université d'Orléans, daria.onori@univ-orleans.fr)
 
 
 
 

 




Commentaires

Vous devez être connecté pour laisser un commentaire. Connectez-vous.

Proposer une actualité